More doubts…

Standard

So far, today is a difficult day, and I haven’t even made it out of my robe. Many dreams that left me really upset when I woke up. Did we make the right decision, where the doctors right? Being reminded of all the details by Rob helped me to remember why we let her go. I just want her back. I don’t know how other parents can do this. I know focusing on the other kids is a way to put the focus where it needs to be. I just am not sure I can get through this in one piece. I so wish grief would just go straight forward and not look back. I am sure this is the advice of well meaning people who care, and hate to see me suffer. I would do this if I could..not that simple or easy to do. It was brought to my attention that at least we don’t have the same circumstances as Brooke Wilburger’s parents..she was brutally murdered, and they didn’t find her for such a long time. This would be more difficult..maybe I should talk to her parents.
I must pull it together, and get ready to go to work. I don’t know how I can at this point. I will make an attempt to do my best.

Leave a Reply

